What The Dynamic Life Can Do For You

(Bing Images)

I still can’t wrap my head around the latest obesity statistics published by the CDC yesterday.  If you missed it, check out yesterday’s post.  If you’ve been a follower of my blog and my tweets, you know that the current obesity problem in America, and to a much smaller extent in some other countries, infuriates me.  It infuriates me, confuses me, and makes me want to get up and scream at these obese people.  But it also motivates me.

I’m motivated to change people.  I want to change the way people think, the way they eat, their relationships with food and exercise.  I want to improve, and help to save, peoples’ lives.  It’s my passion.  And over the past year or so, I’m convinced it is what I was born to do.

If you read any books or blogs about discovering your passion, your calling in life, writers often ask you to answer the question, “What angers you about the world?  What do you wish you could fix?”  Well, I’m not an angry person, but the obesity problem and the overall lack of knowledge of a healthy lifestyle inspires me.

And that’s what this blog is all about – motivating, educating, inspiring my readers to improve their, or their loved ones’, lives in some way by living more dynamic, healthy lives.  If I can help in some small way, I’m happy.

Recently, I’ve formally begun to coach several clients.  Each of them is unique.  They have different careers, different lifestyles, and different priorities.  But they all have something in common – they want to live more healthfully in order to live more dynamically.  I’ve begun to help them, and they have taught me a lot along the way.  The process has been more exciting than I ever imagined.

So, coming up within the next couple of months, I will be sharing lots in information in the form of e-Books, interviews, case studies, and some videos.  As always, if there’s anything specific you want me to cover or answer, drop me a line in the comments or on Twitter.

I look forward to growing the Dynamic Life and sharing the journey with you.

Have a fantastic day!

2 Comments

Filed under General Health

2 responses to “What The Dynamic Life Can Do For You

  1. Hi Hugh – I’ll be interested in seeing some of your thoughts on combating childhood obesity. I find it’s a constant battle to plan meals and incorporate healthier foods into our home, especially with two kids who believe that vegetables are only to be eaten if covered with ranch dressing!

    • thedynamiclife

      Hi Asha – This is an area I’m very interested in. Like anything else, good nutrition and healthy habits begin in the home. The great thing about kids is that they’re still young and still impressionable. If they’ve learned to love ranch dressing already, they can also learn to love veggies and eating well. I will work on a post this weekend about introducing your kids to healthy options. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

